Murdoch University

Named after the prominent Australian academic and essayist Sir Walter Murdoch, Murdoch was the second university established in Western Australia. Since the first intake of students in 1975, Murdoch has become a dynamic, modern university with a national reputation for excellence in teaching, research and student satisfaction.

Murdoch university has three campuses. The main campus is on South Street in Murdoch and is an easy commute from the Perth CBD and Fremantle, whilst the Rockingham and Peel campuses are located further south of Perth. All three campuses are well serviced by public transport, parking and bike racks.

Provider CRICOS: 00125J

Entry requirements for Murdoch University

English language competency; Year 12 or equivalent; selection via ATAR; mature age entry; STAT; TAFE Certificate IV or higher; prior university study; tertiary enabling programs. Some courses may have different entry requirements.

Transfering your previous study credits

Recognises prior studies/relevant prior learning that contribute towards satisfying requirements of awards of the University.

External study oppurtunities

Many courses are available through online or external study.

Is the information on this page correct? Request update

Request Information
Enquire about this institution