Bachelor of Information Technology

Australian Catholic University (ACU)

This program prepares students to become IT professionals with knowledge and skills to enable them to build and integrate effective business information systems that support the decision-making structures within an organisation.

Course Fee:

International: $84,744

Entry Requirements:

Year 12 or equivalent. NSW Prerequisite: English (Standard) (Band 2) or EAL (Band 3).


240 credit points. A requirement of the degree is a Community Engagement unit where students engage in voluntary work within a not-for-profit organisation over a period of 35-70 hours.

Subjects you can Study:

Information technology

Study Pathways:

Bachelor degree graduates may be eligible to progress to a range of postgraduate coursework programs, e.g. Graduate Certificates and Graduate Diplomas and, through them and/or with relevant work experience, to Master's degree programs.

Further information:

Graduates can pursue a range of careers such as: Business systems analyst; Database administrator; Information systems manager; Software engineer; Technical and network support professional.


Students who complete this program are eligible for Australian Computer Society (ACS) membership following appropriate work experience.

Accepts International Students:


Campus ATAR/OP Adjusted Mid Year Intake Study Mode Duration
North Sydney (MacKillop) 50.35 No Part time 6 years
North Sydney (MacKillop) 50.35 No Full time 3 years
Australian Catholic University (ACU) commenced operation on 1 January 1991. The University has seven campuses in Adelaide, Ballarat, Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne, and Sydney (2 campuses) and teaches courses throughout Australia and overseas. The University was formed by the amalgamation of four Catholic institutions of higher education in eastern Australia, and is incorporated as a company limited by guarantee (Australian Catholic University Ltd).

ACU is a public university open to all, a Table A listed higher education provider under the Higher Education Support Act 2003, and a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities, and the International Federation of Catholic Universities. The University is a member of Universities Australia (formerly the Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee).

The three foundation Faculties are Arts and Sciences, Education, and Health Sciences. The Faculty of Theology and Philosophy commenced operation on 1 January 2009 and the Faculty of Business commenced operation on 1 January 2010.

ACU graduates are high achievers and enjoy one of the best rates of employment in Australia. ACU students undertake work experience throughout their studies, with many students finding jobs using their professional skills even before they have graduated.

ACU's small friendly campuses, small class sizes (student to teacher ratio of 18.5:1), easy access to teaching staff and outstanding student support services allows students to achieve their full potential.

Provider CRICOS: 00004G

Is the information on this page correct? Request update

Request Information
Enquire about this course

Related courses