Bachelor of Science - Chiropractic and Clinical Chiropractic

Murdoch University

This is the only fully accredited chiropractic course in WA. You'll learn to become a healthcare professional with the skills to diagnose, treat and prevent pain and disability of the spine and musculoskeletal system. In Chiropractic Science, you'll learn how to recognise the signs and symptoms of various disorders including joint and muscle abnormalities and related pain syndromes. This course has a well-rounded scientific base combined with the clinical skills required, so you graduate ready to work. You'll gain hands-on experience in your final years by working with real patients in our state-of-the-art chiropractic and rehabilitation clinic. If you'd like to run your own practice in the future, the course includes a Professional Practice Management unit to help you develop life-long business skills, including how to run a budget, manage inventory and finance.

Course Fee:

International: $155,464

Entry Requirements:

Year 12 or equivalent; selection via ATAR; or mature age entry via BSc(MovSc) or BSc(Sp&HlthSc); or tertiary study; English language competency


This course is a double Bachelor's degree. First, you will complete a Bachelor of Science, preparing you in the human biological sciences and introductory chiropractic units, over three years. You then progress onto the second degree, the Bachelor of Clinical Chiropractic, which takes two more years. You need to complete both degrees to be eligible for registration and clinical practice. Part-time enrolment is available.

Subjects you can Study:


Study Pathways:

An Honours year is available after the third year for suitable applicants.


With a degree accredited by the Council on Chiropractic Education Australasia (CCEA), you will be eligible for registration in Australia, New Zealand and many other parts of the world.

Accepts International Students:


Provider CRICOS: 00125J

Related Careers:

Campus ATAR/OP Mid Year Intake Study Mode Duration
Murdoch 70 No Full time 5 years
Named after the prominent Australian academic and essayist Sir Walter Murdoch, Murdoch was the second university established in Western Australia. Since the first intake of students in 1975, Murdoch has become a dynamic, modern university with a national reputation for excellence in teaching, research and student satisfaction.

Murdoch university has three campuses. The main campus is on South Street in Murdoch and is an easy commute from the Perth CBD and Fremantle, whilst the Rockingham and Peel campuses are located further south of Perth. All three campuses are well serviced by public transport, parking and bike racks.

Provider CRICOS: 00125J

Is the information on this page correct? Request update

Request Information
Enquire about this course

Related courses